Fairfax County Advocacy Night

FCCPTA presents a unique opportunity for Fairfax County families to learn about the school budget process and share what matters to them. Elected officials from the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors and the FCPS School Board representing each District have been invited.

7-9 p.m. Monday, December 3

Fairfax County Government Center, 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax VA 22035

Register here



Names in bold indicate confirmed. Names with * = awaiting confirmation. All elected officials have been invited.

6:30 p.m. Light dinner available

7:00 p.m. Welcome and remarks from Superintendent Scott Brabrand and County Executive Bryan Hill*

7:10 p.m.  Board of Supervisors Panel

7:40 p.m.  School Board Panel

8:10 p.m.  Small group meetings by District (Find your district here)

9:00 p.m.  Close


Attendees by District

At Large

Board of Supervisors Chairman  Sharon Bulova

School Board Chair Karen Corbett Sanders

School Board Member Karen Keys-Gamarra

School Board Member Ryan McElveen

School Board Member Ilryong Moon


Braddock District

Supervisor John Cook


Dranesville District

Supervisor John Foust

School Board Member Jane Strauss


Hunter Mill District

Supervisor Catherine Hudgins

School Board Member Pat Hynes


Lee District

Supervisor Jeff McKay


Mason District

School Board Member Sandy Evans


Mount Vernon District

Supervisor Dan Storck

School Board Chair Karen Corbett Sanders


Providence District

School Board Member Dalia Palchik


Springfield District

Supervisor Pat Herrity

School Board Member Elizabeth Schultz


Sully District

Supervisor Kathy Smith

School Board Member Tom Wilson*


Learn more about the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors here.

Learn more about the Fairfax County School Board here.

Learn about the new OneFairfax policy here.